I’ve been sick for the last couple of weeks.  I still don’t have much of a voice but I’m finally getting better.  Laura had a half day on Thursday and all day Friday off. Thomas’ mom picked her up from school on Thursday and she spent the afternoon playing at Thomas’ house.  We all crashed at about 9:30pm last night.  I woke up this morning at 10am.  Laura at almost 11:30am.  Her dad at 11:45am!

I ran errands for most of what remained of Friday and toward late afternoon, Laura begged me to go to the park.  We went to Millenium park again.  I think it’s becoming our favorite.  When we got there, we met this cute little puppy.  Awww.  So cute.  I wanted to just stuff him in my purse and take him home.  So did Laura.

Laura was very gentle and good with the puppy.  Then she got some exercise at the playground.

I walked a couple of laps around the walking path and Laura rode her bike.  She heard the ice cream truck from halfway across the park.

We finally left after a few hours as the sun was starting to set.

We got home and Laura helped me make dinner.  She had to wear her chef outfit just to shuck the corn.  I made bbq ribs, corn and salad for dinner.  Mmmm, corn on the cob.  I missed it.  I’m so glad that summer is approaching.

