I bought this giant artichoke at the supermarket the other day because it was on sale.  After I cooked it, Laura attacked the whole thing.  I think I got a few bites in but almost lost a finger.

I make this black bean salad a lot.  It is really fresh, delicious and easy to put together and is a great and healthy side dish.

Easy Black Bean and Corn salad with Cilantro

  • 1 can black beans drained and rinsed
  • 1 cup of frozen corn (I don’t even thaw this)
  • 1 cup of cherry tomatoes or 1 large tomato chopped
  • 1/2 yellow pepper or orange pepper diced
  • 1/4 red onion diced
  • 1 large handful of chopped cilantro
  • 1/2 to 1 lime
  • salt

Mix first 6 ingredients together.  Squeeze the juice of 1/2 or 1 lime.  Season with salt and mix.  By the time it is time to serve, the corn is thawed and keeps the salad cool.

