This week, just before graduation, the school had some fun themes.  They didn’t have to wear their uniform.  Tuesday was “Sports Day” so she wore her Redsox shirt.  Wednesday was “Favorite Color Day” and she was on the green team.  I had to go out and actually buy a green shirt.  I didn’t know that green could clash so painfully.

Thursday morning was her graduation.  I dropped her off during the regular drop off time and the ceremony started at 9:30am.  It was a 1/2 hour of lots of singing and then they got handed their diplomas.

Laura and Lilah holding up their diplomas.  Yeah, ok, try to find a job with that.

Laura’s teacher.

Laura’s classmates.  Notice that she is the only one eating the good stuff.  Yep, just like her mother.

We got home and I went to work for the rest of the day and she stayed home with her dad.  She wanted to paint when she got home.  She knows that school is over and summer vacation has started.  I’m so jealous.

