We didn’t do much over the weekend because Laura was sick.  I took her to the pediatrician and she and I both thought Laura had Strep throat.  She started her on antibiotics.  By Sunday, she was doing well.  I don’t know why but she asked me to play mini golf today.  Strange because we haven’t played in a couple of years.  I took her to this local place where we went with  Ymo and Jimbo.  Yes, the same place where Ymo almost had a meltdown.  This time around, Laura was really happy and had a great time.

It started to drizzle by the time we were almost finished but it was fine.  There’s a little ball return game at the end and if the ball goes into the center, you can get a prize.  Laura won a free round of putt putt so I’m sure we will be coming back again.

I made ratatouille tonight.  I got the recipe from Smitten Kitchen.  It was very easy and quick to put together.  I followed the recipe as written except that I used tomato sauce in place of puree.   Mine was not layered as nicely but oh well.  It was yummy.  I love eggplant and squash.  I didn’t eat it with goat cheese.  Blech.    Laura was enthralled and kept talking about the movie while she was helping me put it together.

Once it came out of the oven, we had a taste and she kept going on and on about how much she loved it.  She took all of 2 bites and didn’t eat anymore.  I think maybe she will go into acting as a profession in the future.

