I can’t believe my little girl is going to be 6 tomorrow.  We had a very small family birthday for her today.  She picked out this cake with her dad last week.  She couldn’t wait to get her hands on all those jewels.

I made dinner but Laura was so hungry so I let her start eating before everyone had arrived.  It was her birthday, right?

This is Laura’s cousin, Christopher.  He’s about 17 months old and very active.

She only ate the frosting.

Cute heart sent from cousin Steve and Jodi!

Unicorn Pillow Pet.  She’s been wanting this for a while.  She was very happy.

But when I gave her the American Girl Doll that her Hah dah buh gee got for her, her eyeballs came out of her skull.

Her Ymo sent her some accessories and outfits for her new doll.  She’s going to call her Caitlyn.

Her dad went all out and bought her a Wii!  Weeeeeee!  She played with it in Florida at her Nana and Poppi’s place and was a pro already.

Laura and Caitlyn.  It’s funny because after she named her, she kept asking me what her name was.  I hope she remembers how great her birthday was.  I keep reminding her how lucky she is.  When I was growing up, I didn’t have any fancy birthday parties.   We would get cake and a card with some cash then we would have to walk to school in 2 feet of snow in bare feet, yada, yada, yada.

Good night, my baby.

