Laura and I drove down to NYC on Friday afternoon.  We met up with my sister and her friends for dinner at a restaurant called Sarabeth’s West Restaurant.  The food was just ok but the service was seriously bad.  But, it was great meeting up with everyone before the baby shower.

Laura tried on Denise’s hat.  I think I need to get her one of these.

We walked to Crumbs which is a cupcake bakery and we got the “Squiggle” and “White Hot Chocolate” cupcakes.  We didn’t eat it until the next day but it was ridiculously yummy.

Then we made Laura vacuum a little bit since Ymo’s apartment is a current wreck from her kitchen renovation.

We got to the baby shower late!  My fault.  The food and everything turned out great.  I think everyone had a great time.

Laura tried to help a little.

Look at that bump!

Laura and Maddie kept each other company the whole time and essentially just kept to themselves, playing games and coloring and trying to help.

Gorgeous carrot cake.

The girls tried to help by opening ALL the presents.

It was a great baby shower.  After we cleaned up, Laura and I drove straight back to Boston.  Phew!   I miss New York and visiting Ymo.

