There is so much snow.  I think it will take until June to thaw out.  In the back yard, the snow may be close to 4 feet high.  Ok, maybe I’m exaggerating but it’s a LOT of snow.   Husband is afraid it will flood the basement once it starts melting.

I have been intermittently trying to loosen Laura’s bottom teeth since her permanent teeth are already coming in.  This morning, I was wiggling it and she pulled away from me and caught my fingernail and became loose.  She was playing with it all morning and I was getting annoyed so I finally did the “Let me see how wiggly it is” maneuver and pushed it out.  She wimpered for about 10 seconds and then she was very excited that she lost her first tooth and kept skipping around all morning.

Now I have to get that other one out.  I’ll have to come up with a different technique.  Any suggestions?  I was thinking of maybe yanking it out while she is sleeping.

