We ate over a pound of the first cherries of the season.  Wow, summer is here.

Laura and I got our garden started.  This year, I planted the squash and jalapeno pepper plants into the ground to see if it will fair better.

Then we went to Lars Anderson park again but this time Laura wanted to ride her bike and I got to read a book.  It was hot but nice outside.

On Memorial Day, The Museum of Fine Arts had free admission so I figured we could do a quick trip so that I could see the Chihuly exhibit.

One of the sculptures was in the center of the museum where the cafe is located.

It is ENORMOUS and really beautiful.

Unfortunately, everybody else in Boston had the same idea so there was a 2 hour wait to see the actual exhibit.  I didn’t have the patience to wait so we just perused a little of the museum while Laura cried because she wanted to see the exhibit.  I don’t know what the drama was all about.  She doesn’t even have a clue about the exhibit but I guess she had to act up like last time.  Seriously she was all teary eyed and emotional and wanted to wait 2 hours.  I had to bribe her with ice cream to get her out of there.

Of course, ice cream makes everything better.

I took Laura to see Kung Fu Panda 2 tonight.  It was a 7:30pm show and she has school tomorrow.  I know, I am a bad mom.  I must say, it was worth it and it was a really good movie.  I can’t get over how great it is visually but the story itself was so good, funny and positive.  I loved it.  Laura laughed for most of the movie but I’m sure most of the message went over her head.  Sigh.  Back to the grind.                                                                                                

                                                                                                                                                          

