Not much going on here except for some pressing family matters so I haven’t been posting much lately.

Laura started camp at the YMCA last week.  She went to Hale reservation for 1 week and this was her backpack that she had to carry everyday.  They spend the whole day outside, swimming in a lake (even when it’s 60 degrees out!) and tromping around in the woods.   She loved it.

I got to spend a little bit of time with the Regginator last weekend when I went to visit my dad for a quick weekend.  He is getting so big and so cute.

Today I took the day off and did a bunch of errands.  I thought I might even get a chance to sleep in but Laura woke up at 5:30AM and wouldn’t go back to sleep.  Sigh.  At least we got a lot done.

I took Laura down to Wrentham Outlets for a quick shopping trip to pick up a couple pair of sneakers for her.  She liked this outfit because “it matches” even though I recommended that she wear a solid T shirt.

On our way back, we stopped off at Ward Berry Farm and picked some strawberries.   It was sunny and warm outside and after about 35 minutes, Laura was ready to go and too tired to pick any more.  Most of the berries are pretty small but sweet.  It wasn’t abundant so we really had to work to find the berries.  Laura will make for a poor laborer.

Then we stopped off at Costco and came home to play a few rounds of UNO!  Laura loves this game and has lost every single game that she has played with me.  Every time we play, she begs me to play another round.  She’s a pretty good loser.

