I am very behind in my posts.

We went to see Les Miserables in late March.  I got these tickets months ago and decided to take the family.  Since this show has been around for so long, I was afraid that it would shut down before Laura could see it.  Laura knows the whole sound track.  The day was somewhat frazzled but we got into our seats just as the show started.  They start on time, no joke.

Since there were no photos allowed, we had to sneak one in before the show started.

The show was really great.  Better and more stream lined than when I saw it years and years ago.  The scenery was unbelievable and most of the cast was very strong.  I had to shush Laura a few times because she started singing out loud!

On Sunday, Esther and her family were in town so we met up with them and went on a duck tour.  I made the mistake of buying these duck noisemakers.  What was I thinking?

After the Duck Tour, we went to lunch at the Cheesecake Factory and then went to the MIT museum.  It’s a very small museum.  The kids liked it and it was interesting.

We said out goodbyes and then I schlepped Laura to another birthday party.  Maggie’s birthday, a friend from school.

